Research, Early Detection, Survivor Support, Advocacy


Sara Berglund



Where did you grow up?
Chattanooga TN

Who is in your family?
My husband, Tim and daughters, Lucile 8yrs old, and Collette 5 years old. Newest addition is Burbank aka Banksie who arrived on Christmas morning- our adopted 1-year old Yorkshire Terrier/Maltese.

What has your favorite age been (so far) and why?
My favorite age is always the age that I am right now- I try to embrace every day and not live in the past.

What is your favorite book?
All time favorite is The Grapes of Wrath by Steinbeck Current favorite books are anything written by the amazing Kate Atkinson, Case Histories, Behind the Scenes at the Museum, etc

What has been your favorite vacation - where and why?
New Zealand- stunning scenery, amazing wine, beautiful people and insane outdoor Sports- and the first time I ever jumped off a bridge.

If you could live anywhere for two years, where would it be?
Inside The Louvre.

What are two on your "top 10" song list?
You’re the First, the Last, My Everything by Barry White and Real Real by Nina Simone

What would you like to do on your "bucket" list?
Sail around the world with my Family and best friends with infinite cases of Veuve Clicquot and Anthony Bourdain cook all my meals and hangout with…...

What is your favorite sport?
Hands down- SOCCER!!!! Always has been, always will be.

What do you like to do when you aren't at work?
Spend time with my family who are amazing and on occasion make me crazy, travel, run, Ski, and just generally discovering new things and people.